Friday, May 4, 2018

Mother's Day with Mom


Mother's Day with Mom
On Mom:

On Me:
White Dress// Gold Sandals (with the cutest rope heel!)
Shop the Look:

There are a whole lot of photos in today blog's post so I hope you'll keep scrolling because today's post features one of my absolute favorite people in the entire world: my mom. We are celebrating Mother's Day a bit early here on Summer Wind (it's next Sunday, May 13th!). Scroll down to check out the rest of this post... 

talbots spring 2018

mother's day gift ideas

Talbots wicker bag







Thanks to Talbots, my mom and I headed to their Mt. Lebanon store (in the Galleria) to pick out some pieces to wear for Mother's Day! We had so much fun... we spent several hours in the store. My dad was meeting us for dinner right next door and he ended up coming into Talbots because we were having too much fun (aka taking too long, ha!!).

I know everyone says this about their mom, but my mom is truly wonderful. She is fun, kind, and my best friend. While we are not the same in a lot of ways, as I get older, I see so much of her in me! Our love for shopping started when I was very young and Talbots was and has continued to be one of our all-time favorite brands. 

I wanted to do this post a week early so you have time to shop for your mom or any of the special moms in your life! You can scroll through the widget above to see my favorites! I got my mom these white jeans- which you all know are my absolute favorite!! She tried them on in the store and looked SO good (better than me!). 

It's not often that I actually go to a store to shop. However, there is really something to be said about an in-store experience. Talbots has beautiful stores and it's nice to head in and appreciate the beauty. But what I really think is good to note is that sometimes seeing pieces in person is much better than online! 

In person, you can feel the fabrics, see the textures and better gauge the sizing. While I was in Talbots, I tried on these cropped lounge pants. I wouldn't have known how amazing they were just from online, so it was so nice to be able to try them on and feel how incredibly comfortable and soft they were! I ended up buying a pair in navy!  

We are celebrating Mother's Day at my parent's house. We will have dinner on the back patio as we always have! My grammie also joins us. One of my favorite things about my parent's house is the back patio. I've written about it a lot in the past but it means a lot to spend time out there. It's so calming and beautiful and where we have eaten our meals during the warmer months for years and years!

While we are wearing our outfits on Mother's Day, my mom is also excited to re-wear the outfit for a weekend getaway her and my dad have planned later this month to the Omni Bedford Springs resort! My dad is in a club that has a ball every other year and the ball will be held there. There is a cocktail reception the night before the ball and that is where my mom will wear the outfit next! 

And I'll be wearing my outfit to a winery in a few weeks. There is one not too far from Pittsburgh that is apparently very picturesque! They have a band and a beautiful picnic area so it will fun to get together with friends there! I'll report back as to how it is!

Thank you to Talbots for sponsoring this post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

121 comments:

Molly said...

Great giveaway idea! My email address is molly.gaddie@gmail.com. :)

Katelyn Woodson said...

Katelyn.elise.w@gmail.com

Heidi Richards said...

Love this post and giveaway! My email is hgrichards22@gmail.com

Mary said...

Yay for a giveaway!! Mdgettas@gmail.com

Melissa Marsh said...

Misseymarsh@gmail.com . Who doesn't love a fab giveaway!

Elyse Nye said...

You and your mother are adorable!! The giveaway is so fun. My email is elysenye@gmail.com

Elyse Nye said...

You and your mother are so adorable!! Love planning and shopping for Mother’s Day! The giveaway is fun and my email is elysenye@gmail.com

Zoe KS said...

Love your blog!! zoe.kolbergshuler@richmond.edu

Nancy Aguero said...

Love the giveaway idea! My email is naguero3@gmail.com

Nancy Aguero said...

Love the giveaway idea! naguero3@gmail.com

Dona said...

Love the giveaway mug: Dona.triplett@gmail.com

Maggie Mazzotta said...

mazzottamb@gmail.com

Brianna Thompson said...

Obsessed with the giveaway and your Mother's Day blog post!!
My email for the giveaway is bcthompson210@gmail.com ! :)

xoxo

Ofelia Gaitan said...

you two are the cutest! ofelia.i.gaitan@gmail.com

Rachel Thelen said...

Fun giveaway! My email is Rachel.thelen1@gmail.com.

Brianna Thompson said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Brooke Hofmann said...

I love your style so much! I found your Instagram account about a month ago and I am in love with everything you post especially when your pup is in it��
behofmann97@gmail.com

Emily Rossi said...

Erossi358@gmail.com love the giveaway idea!!!!

Emily Rossi said...

Love the giveaway idea! My email is erossi358@gmail.con

Brooke Hofmann said...

I love your style so much! I found your instagram account a month ago and love everything you post!
behofmann97@gmail.com

Caroline said...

So cute! cdt2132@columbia.edu

Taylor Frey said...

Tayfrey@aol.com

Emily Vallor said...

emilyvallor@gmail.com ❤️

Emily Vallor said...

emilyvallor@gmail.com ❤️

Emily Vallor said...

Emilyvallor@gmail.com

Lindsay said...

Such a sweet post! My email is lindsayljacobsen@gmail.com :)

Anonymous said...

Is this how we enter the give away? :) SJGuard2236@yahoo.com

Shannon

Anonymous said...

Abigail.e.stone@tcu.edu !! :)

Lauren Parrish said...

Love this giveaway idea! Laurenparrish4296@gmail.con

Ashley Wilkinson said...

cutest mugs ever!! ashley_wilkinson@baylor.edu

Madeline Pate said...

Love this idea!!! Your logo/branding is the best!
madelinegpate@gmail.com

HaileyCombs said...

Hlcombs1996@gmail.com

Victoria said...

Love the giveaway idea! misstorey@gmail.com

Victoria said...

Love the giveaway idea! How fun! misstorey@gmail.com

Kaitlyn said...

kait.c.leonard@gmail.com

Emily Alsbrooks said...

Yay for giveaways! My email address is emily.alsbrooks@gmail.com.

Elizabeth said...

Love this! My email is: elizhood@gmail.com

Emily Alsbrooks said...

Emily.alsbrooks@gmail.com

ACaverly said...

What a great post and giveaway! My email isAnne.Caverly@gmail.com

Caitlyn white said...

Great blog post!! Caitw92@yahoo.com :)

Anonymous said...

SO fun coronalimehead(at)gmail(dot)com

Unknown said...

Such a cute mug! Thanks for the giveaway! Traynak@gmail.com

Meredith said...

I love he pineapple skirt and Talbots!! So cute!
My email is meredithborton@gmail.com :)

Anonymous said...

I’m guessing we leave our email to enter? Kayla.michelle.pelletier@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

I love your dress! What a great giveaway idea! Thanks :)
Amandakengstrom@gmail.com

Maggie Mann said...

Talbots is always so classic! Maggiemann2009@gmail.com

Isabella said...

I love this idea and you!! These looks are super cute and super preppy as always! My email is lotemi09@dyc.edu
I’m all for this exciting give away!
-Isabella

Anne said...

So cute! aakin6@yahoo.com

Jessica said...

Yay! So excited! 💜jessicaleigh19@gmail.com

Gabriella Massoglia said...

You and your mom are adorable! Email for giveaway: gmmassoglia@gmail.com

Amanda Packer said...

Love the give away! apacker7@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Such a cute idea! Pheobiejenkins@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Love both your dresses! My email is. Katiemccann1237@gmail.com

BethErin M said...

Betherinm@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

MrsPaige.Orth@gmail.com

Laura said...

lauraadavis12@gmail.com

Christine Wright said...

Love the post! Wrigh355@msu.edu

Theresa Lepley said...

You have such great style! I always look forward to your posts! <3

theresa.lepley@gmail.com

Anna U said...

aulliman17@gmail.com :)

Heather Mill said...

Email for giveaway: heatheremill at gmail.com Thanks!

Katie McCann said...

I love your dresses my email is KatieMcCann1239@gmail.com

Madison Denk said...

Love that dress and definitely going to have to try those pants! mmpitzer@gmail.com

Emily said...

Love your blog! Excited for this giveaway. My email is: eaborders@yahoo.com

Southern Girl in the Bull City said...

Talbots is having a friends and family sale right now too. Love their stuff so much. My email isheatherhincherwray@gmail.com

Arlene Sacid said...

I need that mug for my coffee! 😃 sacid2363@yahoo.con

Cassidi Elowsky said...

Cute!
Cassidi.sam@gmail.com

Riley said...

So fun and so cute!
Rhess2@emich.edu

Anonymous said...

So cute! cnruffin@icloud.com

Margaret Taylor said...

Love that you’re doing this!! I have loved your blog and insta for a few years now and am a young blogger in Pittsburgh as well!! Email: mattietaylor97@gmail.com

Erin Murphy said...

Great giveaway!! These outfits are so cute! Erinmurphy4194@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

You and your mom are adorable!! Ccreid90@gmail.com

AlyssaB said...

Love this idea! anbuchanan1@gmail.com

Alyssa B said...

Love your moms purse!! Alyssacbarrett@hotmail.com

Sophie Steimle said...

@steimlesm@live.com
:) so cute!!!

Macy Roberts said...

Obsessed with the skirt!! My email for the giveaway is macylouise@yahoo.com! So excited!!

Kelly Maronn said...

So cute! kemaronn@gmail.com

Abby said...

The giveaway is such a cute idea! My email (fingers crossed) is ajr135@gmail.com
Ps- I love your style!

Anonymous said...

So cute! Tbuatti@Gmail.com

Jules Fender said...

Beautiful post!!! jmfender71@gmail.com

Elizabethhamill said...

Love your dress! elizabethhamill@mynla.org

Elizabethhamill said...

Love that dress!!
elizabethhamill@mynla.org

Anonymous said...

I love your mug! My email is: alisa.hunnicutt@hotmail.com

Victoria Gawel said...

I love shopping with my mom! Always a win when we can both find something that fits us and our style at the same store! V.gawel16@gmail.com

Kayla Dale said...

Love Love Love your blog! And Henry is absolutely the cutest ;)
Email for giveaway: kayladh34@yahoo.com

Abby said...

I’m not sure if my original comment posted but it’s such a cute giveaway! My email is ajr135@gmail.com (fingers crossed!)

Anonymous said...

Such nice photos of you and your mom!!! Maryh4545@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

Y’all are so cute!!! kaylaottm@gmail.com

Laura Baker said...

That dress is so classy and elegant on you, white lace dresses will always ha e a place in my closet! I would LOVE to win a Summer Wind mug! You’re my #1 favorite blogger, I’ve been following you for as long as I can remember! My email is lkbakergirl@verizon.net

Meighan said...

mpmiddleton@icloud.com :)

Mackenzie Stewart said...

Great giveaway and also another great blog post! Stewart.mackenzie17@gmail.com

Becca said...

Love this idea! Beccabecca10 (at) hotmail. Com

Jennifer Rogers said...

My email is jenniferclairer13@gmail.com <3 <3 best of luck to everyone!!

Casey said...

Awesome post! Caseyld13@aol.com

Rose Krzemien said...

Love this blog and excited about the giveaway!

rkrzemien2@gmail.com

Kaylee Rivera said...

Krivera1721@gmail.com

Carolann Lang said...

So cute! 😍 So excited about this giveaway! Carolannmlang94@gmail.com

Kathleen Correia said...

Kathleenmary6@yahoo.com

Kelsey said...

Love this post! Email for giveaway: kelseymgoggin@gmail.com

Kait said...

Obsessed with the pineapple skirt! And I love a good giveaway!
My email is kaitrwilliams@gmail.com

Cayla said...

So exited for this giveaway!! Cayalex13@yahoo.com!!

Nicole Truss said...

ntruss@butler.edu

Anonymous said...

Krzmarjm2@gmail.com :)

Emma Kate Watson said...

Such cute things and a fun giveaway! ekw205@gmail.com

Emma Kate Watson said...

Such cute things and a fun giveaway! ekw205@gmail.com

Lindsey Brown said...

Lindseyshawbrown@gmail.com
LOVE the mug, and the stickers are just an awesome bonus!

Lindsey Brown said...

Lindseyshawbrown@gmail.com
LOVE the mug, so cute! The stickers are such an awesome bonus!

Lillian said...

I am a Talbots girl and am loving their stuff lately. I have gotten so many great dresses. Pics with your mom are great. Loved the try on session you did with her. I am using a couple of your beauty recs and super happy. Keep up the awesome work. I'm a southern girl, but my Pitt girl is my fave blogger! Lcturner11@gmail.com

Lillian said...

Loving Talbots right now. The try on session you did with your mom was great. Love these pics. Using some of your recent beauty recs and happy. I'm a southern girl, but my fave blogger is a girl in Pitt! Lcturner11@gmail.com

Bremda Paredes said...

I love the dresses!
Bremda@marian-manor.com

Katie Hurley said...

Hurleyks@miamioh.edu
You are my favorite blogger to read because you are genuine and classic! I am the maid of honor in a wedding in Pittsburg in the fall and have been reading your lately posts to have a list of good Pittsburgh spots!

Kiersten said...

bumgardnerkiersten@gmail.com

Thank you!!! Tell Henry I say hi! :p

Amanda said...

Love this post! I am obsessed with your moms skirt! I hope I win the giveaway! My email is akrivoski31@gmail.com

Victoria said...

Ah such cute photos of you and your mom! bydvictoria@aol.com

Jessica Waters said...

Just love your blogs! Thanks for the opportunity. My email is Jessica.waters@uky.edu :)

Emily R said...

Erabb1003@gmail.com. Love this giveaway idea because the mugs are so cute!

Lawren McCoy Portwood said...

lawrensportwood@gmail.com 💞

Anonymous said...

My email is meganelizabeth6461@gmail.com

Lauren Cianciulli said...

Love your classic style 👌🏼Email is lacianciulli@gmail.com

Jocelyn said...

Jocelynsanford@gmail.com

Katie Hurley said...

hurleyks@miamioh.edu
Love the mug!

Swapna said...

The mug is almost my monogram! I have been following you since your college days and love your insta and blog! The items you are putting in it are amazing! The monogram is beautiful! Where do you create the monogram? My email address is swapna051@comcast.net .
Thank you Sydney!

 

© Summer Wind Blog 2017 / site design by kiki and co. / disclosure